Posted: 21/07/2012 in Uncategorized

CYBER ARMS - Computer Security

Every once in a while you run into a product that just makes you sit back and say – “Wow!”

I just picked up a 7″ Polaroid tablet for $99 and was stunned at how good it works. The screen quality, how smooth it ran and how responsive it was. In some functions it works better than my trusty iPad that cost a whole lot more.

Well, I wanted to see how well the Android Tablet could work as a pentesting platform and found “Anti” the Android Network Toolkit by zImperium. I was stunned.

I just used the “Free” version, and within seconds I was looking at a network map of all the machines on my network. Anti runs nmap scans, including an intrusive scan to detect device Operating Systems and vulnerabilities. Once the scan is done, it can take a while, you can click on individual systems and…

View original post 188 more words

Leave a Reply

